Our services

RiskWatcher COVID-19 – Alerts on April 24th, 2020


Risk&Co keeps you informed of the evolution of the world health situation and the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic. Find a short summary of the main health alerts compiled from our RiskWatcher platform.

For more information about our RiskWatcher platform click here.


1. NIGERIA: Bauchi State – Partial lockdown from April 26th, 2020

The state governor ordered on April 23rd, 2020, the partial lockdown of Bauchi State from April 26th, 2020, to curb the spread of COVID-19 in the state.

The governor instructed the suspension of non-essential activities, including the closure of state markets, except for those selling essential supplies.

2. ALGERIA: Algiers – Gradual lifting of restrictions

In a message delivered to the nation on the occasion of the holy month of Ramadan on, April 23rd, 2020, President Tebboune announced that he had ordered the gradual lifting of the containment measures, due to the improved situation in the context of the pandemic.
Prime Minister Abdelaziz Djerad announced the lifting, as of Friday, April 24th, 2020, of the total containment of Blida province, and its replacement by a partial containment from 14 p.m. to 7 a.m. (local time) the next day.


3. ESWATINI: Mbabane – Reinstatement of restrictive measures

The authorities declared the reinstatement of the previous restriction measures, starting from April 24th, 2020, to prevent the spread of COVID-19.
However, some of these restrictions, initially introduced on March 27th, 2020, have been relaxed. The doubling of the number of confirmed cases of COVID-19 from 16 to 32, since the relaxation, has led the government to reinstate the measures.


4. PHILIPPINES: Manila – Extension of quarantine measures until May 15th, 2020

On April 23rd, 2020, President Rodrigo Duterte extended the community quarantine measures in Metro Manila, central Luzon, Calabarzon and other high-risk areas until at least May 15th, 2020.

The enhanced measures include the following areas: Pangasinan, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecijia, Pampanga, Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Eastern Mindoro, Western Mindoro, Albay, and Catanduanes.


5. PAKISTAN: Sindh – Restrictive Measures tightened for Prayers in Mosques

The authorities announced the strengthening of restrictive measures for prayers in mosques, throughout Sindh province, as part of the fight against COVID-19.

To this end, only five people are allowed to gather in mosques.

In addition, the measures will be more stringent between 12 a.m. and 15 p.m. (local time) on Fridays to ensure that people remain in their homes.


6. NEW ZEALAND: Auckland – Suspension of Air New Zealand until June 30th, 2020

Air New Zealand has announced the cancellation of most of its international flights until June 30th, 2020, due to the pandemic.

Scheduled flights from Auckland (AKL/NZAA) to Buenos Aires (EZE/SAEZ), Los Angeles (LAX/KLAX), Newark Liberty (EWR/KEWR), and London Heathrow (LHR/EGLL) will not resume now.


7. CONGO DRC: Kinshasa – Extension of the state of emergency

From this Friday, April 24th, 2020, the state of health emergency, declared since March 24th,  2020, will be extended for 15 more days, according to a law promulgated by the President of the Republic.

Other measures are likely to be taken depending on the evolution of the cases.

To date, 377 cases of COVID-19, including 25 deaths, have been reported in the country.


8. THAILAND: Buriram/Chonburi – Easing of restrictive measures

The Thai authorities have announced an easing of restrictive measures in the provinces of Buriram and Chonburi from May 1st, 2020.

In addition, the confinement of Chonburi province will be lifted on that date.

Residents will be allowed to enter flea markets, food stalls and other businesses. However, the wearing of masks remains mandatory.


9. CZECH REPUBLIC: Prague – Relaxation of restrictive measures

The Czech authorities announced on Thursday, April 23rd, 2020, that the gradual end of containment should be completed on May 25th, 2020, and not on June 8th, 2020, as originally planned.

Several restrictive measures were lifted on April 20th, 2020, in particular with the reopening of foreign markets.


10. PERU: Lima – Containment Extension

The Peruvian authorities announced on Thursday, April 23rd, 2020, the extension of the state of emergency until May 10th, 2020.

Curfew and mandatory quarantine should remain in force during this period.

To date, 19,250 cases of COVID-19, including 572 associated deaths, have been reported in the country.

Suscribe to our newsletter

Every first Wednesday of the month, receive Risk&Co’s main news.